| E-Resources| NCC| NSS | Sports| Foreign Cell| RTI| Contact Us|

Governing Body

The present Governing Body of the College has the following composition:

The Governing Body of Nizam College performs the following functions as per the UGC guidelines: Fix the fees and other charges payable by the students of the college on the recommendations of the Finance Committee.

Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council

Grant approval institution of new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.

Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development, and fulfill the objectives for which the college has been declared as autonomous.

  • 1 view

    Governing Body- 2020-21

  • 2 view

    Governing Body- 2019-20

Members from the Outiside University
1 Prof. D.B Ramachary,(Educationist),Professor of Chemistry, University of Hyderabad Member
2 Dr M S N Reddy,(Industralist),Chairman and Managing Director, MSN Labs, Hyderabad Member
3 Prof B Manohar, (Professional),Professor of Chemistry,University of Hyderabad Member
II Two Senior Faculty Members from the College
1 Prof M Gangadhar Member
2 Dr Avinash Jaiswal Member
III UGC Nominee
1 Dr Meena R Chandawarkar,Former VC,Karnataka State Women's University, ,Karnataka Member
IV State Government Nominee Member

Prof Nirmala Babu Rao,Head Dept of Botany,University College of Science, OU

VI Principal, Nizam College(A), OU Convener